Amerks 2007/08 TV Schedule

October 11, 2007 - By

Time Warner Sports Net has announced that they will broadcast 17 home games, and 4 away games LIVE on TWSN!  There will also be 9 tape delayed games which will be announced at a later time.

AMERKS ANNOUNCE 2007-08 TV SCHEDULE
(Rochester, October 11)… The Rochester Americans announced their television schedule today for the 2007-08 American Hockey League season. For the second straight season, Time Warner SportsNet (TWSN) will carry live home and road Amerk hockey games.“We are excited about our second season on Time Warner SportsNet,” said Amerks President and CEO Steve Donner. “We are delighted to bring quality hockey to the fans of Western New York. We are also working hard to bring additional road games to the schedule. Time Warner has become a significant partner of the Rochester Americans and we are enthusiastic about our continually growing relationship.”In 2007-08, TWSN will carry 17 live home games and live four road contests. There will also be up to nine taped-delayed games that will be released at a later date. The first live game is scheduled for Saturday, October 13th as the Amerks host the Providence Bruins at 7:30 p.m. at The Blue Cross Arena. TWSN will also carry the 2008 AHL All-Star Weekend from Binghamton, NY. The Skills Competition will air at 7:00 p.m. on Sunday, January 27th. The AHL All-Star Game will be televised live at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, January 28th from the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena.Time Warner SportsNet was launched on December 15, 2006, as Rochester’s only 24-hour local sports channel. TWSN’s first live event was an American Hockey League game between the Rochester Americans and the Hamilton Bulldogs that evening from The Blue Cross Arena. In 2006-07, Time Warner partnered with the Rochester Sports Group to bring the Amerks (AHL), Knighthawks (NLL), Rhinos (USL First Division) and Rattlers (MLL) into the homes of millions of subscribers.

The channel also covers local professional, college and Section V high school sports. TWSN programming is exclusive to Time Warner Cable Standard Tier customers, and is not available on Dish or DirecTV. Along with all of the live professional telecasts, sports fans can also find football and basketball games of the Big East Conference; along with Syracuse University football, basketball, and lacrosse. To date TWSN has also aired numerous collegiate ice hockey, wrestling, lacrosse, and basketball from around the state and nation; along with live coverage of the NYSPHSA Boy’s State High School Basketball Championships. In the summer of 2007, coverage of Rochester Red Wings baseball and the Canadian Football League was added to the schedule.

Live Amerks Home Games
Saturday, October 13 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Providence
Friday, October 19 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Manitoba
Sunday, October 28 at 6:00 p.m. vs. Binghamton
Friday, November 2 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Grand Rapids
Friday, November 23 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Lake Erie
Friday, December 7 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Toronto
Friday, December 28 at 7:30 p.m. vs.Hamilton
Friday, January 11 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Manchester
Friday, January 25 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Lake Erie
Wednesday, February 6 at 7:00 p.m. vs. Syracuse
Saturday, February 9 at 2:00 p.m. at San Antonio
Friday, February 15 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Hershey
Wednesday, February 20 at 7:00 p.m. vs. Albany
Friday, March 21 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Grand Rapids
Wednesday, March 26 at 7:00 p.m. vs. Manitoba
Saturday, April 5 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Grand Rapids
Friday, April 11 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Syracuse

Live Amerks Road Games
Saturday, November 10 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Syracuse
Saturday, February 16 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Syracuse
Friday, March 14 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Syracuse
Friday, April 4 at 7:30 p.m. vs. Syracuse
**Schedule is subject to change

Courtesy of Amerks.com

Browse related articles

Have a comment? Head to the FORUMS for discussion, used much more than the comments section below! LetsGoAmerks.com/Forums

Comments are closed.