NHL Network to Feature Seven Amerks Games

The NHL Network announced today a broadcast package with 20 game ‘Game of the Week’ matchups, seven of which will include games featuring the Rochester Americans.  The games will air on Thursday nights beginning this week at 7pm on the NHL Network in both the United States and Canada.

The 20-game package marks the most AHL games ever televised on NHL Network, which aired 12 AHL match-ups last season.  NHL Network has been televising AHL games since the 2004/05 season.

None of the Amerks games will be broadcast live, but it’ll be a great opportunity for them to be seen nationally. 

The NHL Network can be viewed on Channel 233 on Time Warner Digital Cable in Rochester, NY.

Here’s the full schedule:

November
– Thursday, Nov. 15 – Rochester @ Syracuse at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Nov. 22 – Toronto @ Lake Erie at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Nov. 29 – Lake Erie @ Rochester at 7 p.m. ET

December
– Thursday, Dec. 6 – Worcester @ Portland at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Dec. 13 – Toronto @ Rochester at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Dec. 20 – Springfield @ Portland at 7 p.m. ET

January
– Thursday, Jan. 10 – Lake Erie @ Rockford at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Jan. 17 – Philadelphia @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Jan. 31 – Lowell @ Portland at 7 p.m. ET

February
– Thursday, Feb. 7 – San Antonio @ Lake Erie at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Feb. 14 – Hershey @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Feb. 21 – Hershey @ Rochester at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Feb. 28 – Albany @ Rochester at 7 p.m. ET

March
– Thursday, Mar. 6 – Philadelphia @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Mar. 13 – Grand Rapids @ Lake Erie at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Mar. 20 – Rochester @ Syracuse at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Mar. 27 – Manchester @ Portland at 7 p.m. ET

April
– Thursday, Apr. 3 – Manitoba @ Rochester at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Apr. 10 – Philadelphia @ Wilkes-Barre/Scranton at 7 p.m. ET
– Thursday, Apr. 17 – Hamilton @ Lake Erie at 7 p.m. ET

The following two tabs change content below.

Keith Wozniak

About the author... I started LetsGoAmerks.com in 2007 when there was a hole in the media universe regarding coverage of the Rochester Americans (there still is). The team has provided media access which allows us to obtain information and interviews. You won't find coverage about the team like this anywhere else! Click the icons to the side and follow along on Twitter as well.